County players named to A-8 team

Several LeFlore County players were named to the District A-8 all district team.

Pocola’s Austin Hardwick was the offensive player of the year. A.J. Lyons-Jerral was named as a running back while teammates Garrett Scott was selected as a wide receiver and Dakota Terrill was honored on special teams and the Indians’ Hayden Chaffey was named to the defensive line.

Panama’s Liddy Nelson was named to the team as a defensive back.

See the complete list on Friday’s daily newsletter. Subscribe for $5 per month and never miss a story.

author avatar
Craig Hall
Publisher and owner of Heavener Ledger and